Support

Your email has been sent

You should receive a response from Customer Service within one business day.

Something went wrong

We're unable to submit your request right now. Please try again in a few minutes.

Users & Roles

In addition to adding and removing authorized people, you can set the role, or the amount of access, the other person has.

Grant another person access to my account

Don’t share your account credentials with anyone. If you want to grant another person access to your Amazon Video Direct Publishing account, use the Invite Users feature. In addition to adding and removing authorized people, you can set the role, or the amount of access, the other person has.

To add another person, do the following:

  1. In Your Account, click Users & Roles, and then click Invite Users.
  2. In the Name box, enter the full name of the person you’re inviting.
  3. In the Email address box, enter the recipient’s email address.
  4. In the Role list, click View only or Custom.
    • View only allows someone to view account information, including Dashboard data, but they can’t make changes or publish videos.
    • Custom allows you assign permissions to make account changes, revise content, and publish additional titles.
  5. You can preview the email message by clicking Preview the invite. The preview isn’t editable.
  6. Click Send Invite.

View who has accepted invite requests

To view who has accepted invite requests, do the following:

  • In Your Account, click Users & Roles, and then click Accepted. People who haven’t responded can be viewed by clicking Pending.

Change a person's access level

To change a person’s access level, name, phone number, job position, or role, do the following:

  1. In Your Account, click Users & Roles, and then click All Users.
  2. In the User list, click Edit to the right of the entry.
  3. Make changes to the person’s profile, and then click Save.

Delete a person's access

To delete permanently a person’s access to your Amazon Video Direct Publishing account, do the following:

  1. In Your Account, click Users & Roles, and then click All Users.
  2. In the User list, click Delete to the right of the entry.
Warning: There is no confirmation when you click Delete and the deletion is permanent. You must re-invite the person to add them later to your Amazon Video Direct account.


Internal Server error! Please try again
Your session has expired

Please sign in to continue

Sign In
edit